The summer sales will start on Monday 11 July and will run until 31 August while the shops will open on Sunday 17 July throughout the country from 11:00 to 20:00, ANA reports.

In general, the periods of sales are, more and less, the same every year and there are four in total, two summer and two winter. During those periods the shops are usually open even on Sunday.